Houses And Signs

Astrological houses represent another division of analyzed region into opposite fractions each covering a particular angular section.There are twelve houses which in total cover whole area of astrological chart. Their boundaries (aka "cusps") are set depending on the projection system used with regard to a geographic position and time of the event - e.g. birth - concerning the apparent position of the Sun on its imaginary path - the ecliptic and the local horizon to world equator skew.

The individual houses in a succession correspond by character to the twelve signs of Zodiac and reflect their attributes.

Four main - angular - houses include two main axis: the Ascendent vs. Descendent and Immum Coeli ( IC ) vs. Medium Coeli (MC) and correspond to the four cardinal signs: Aries - Libra, Cancer - Capricorn.

Four succedent houses correspond to the four fixed signs of Zodiac - Taurus, Scorpio, Leo and Aquarius.

Four cadent houses correspond to the four variable signs: Gemini, Sagittarius, Virgo and Pisces.

The numbering of houses is derived from zodiacal order of corresponding signs.

In accordance with the character of the corresponding sign each house assimilates the character of the corresponding element so lege artis we have 3 fiery houses and likewise a triple for each consequent element - earth, air and water.
Unlike the relativity theory, the Chinese astrology or Luc Besson's best there is no fifth element.